Press Release Convocation’16

13th Convocation Ceremony 2016

Pakistan Air Force – Karachi Institute of Economics & Technology


English Press Release

The 13th convocation ceremony of Pakistan Air Force – Karachi Institute of Economics & Technology was held on Thursday, 21 April 2016 at the Convention Centre, PAF Museum, PAF Base Faisal, Karachi.


A total of 569 graduates were conferred degrees in the disciplines of Management Sciences, Computer Sciences and Engineering. The College of Management Sciences awarded 41 degrees in BBA, 7 in BS-AF, 171 in MBA and 7 in MS-MS degree programs. The College of Computing & Information Sciences awarded 60 degrees in BSCS, 18 in BS-ERP, 28 in MCS, 5 in MBA-MIS, 16 in MS-CS, 7 in MS-EE, 19 degrees were awarded to BCA and 7 to MCA graduates. Furthermore, the College of Engineering awarded 183 degrees to the graduates of BE Electronics degree program.


Governor of Sindh Honorable Dr. Ishrat-ul-Ebad Khan was the Chief Guest at the occasion and awarded Gold and Silver Medals to the distinguished students. The Chief Guest emphasized the importance of higher education and the significance of research and development for the progress of the country.  Chief of the Air Staff, Air Chief Marshal Sohail Aman was also present on the occasion as the Guest of Honor.


In his welcome address, President of the Institute, Air Vice Marshal (R) Tubrez Asif praised the efforts of the students and faculty while emphasizing the role of education in the development of Pakistan. He thanked the Chief Guest for his gracious presence.


The names and degree programs of the Gold Medalists are given hereunder:


Yusra Shehzadi – BBA             Aaqib Saeed – BSCS                                 M Ammar Hassan – BE

Farah Wahid Khan – BCA       M Danyal Raza – BS-AF                             Sumaira Zubair – BS-ERP

Mariam Khan – MBA               Abdul Rauf Shaikh – MBA-ERP                  Zaheer Abbas – MCS

Nabiha Zeeshan – MCA           Ghulam Muhammad – MS-MS                  M Bilal Aslam – MS-SE

Waqar Ahmed – MS-EE


The names and degree programs of the Silver Medalists are given hereunder:


Hadiqa Amin – BBA                Mudasar Ali Soomro – BSCS                  Maryam Berlas – BE

Marium Aqeel – BCA              Misbah Siddique – BSAF                       M Talha Bin Hilal – BS-ERP

Faiza Saghir – MBA                 Muhammad Hassan – MCS                 Muhammad Asif Ali – MBA-ERP

Asma Saleem – MCA               Faizan Jawaid – MS-EE                        Ghulam Qader – MS-MS

Nabeel Imam – MS-CS           


Urdu Press Release